Helloooo everybody, how's it going? I've reached the end of my bundy period -so far it seems that there's gonna be no more fruit picking for me! But you never know, well see about that!

Ok so all in all here in bundaberg i've done lettuce/broccoli/strawberry planting, eggplant/squash picking and rockmelon/mandarin/orange/lemon packing for a total of FIVE WEEKS! Oh i'm losing my mind already, i'm serious! I'm just talking nonsense all the time.. time to get out! I've worked so much, i just  had 13 days in a row and the work is so bad somehow, you're just having really random thought all the time -hard to explain but it's just dangerous! And you never ever have time to do your grocery shopping/laudry/party/use the internet.

So a typical day in bundaberg would look like this:
04.30 wake up!!!!!
-05.00 a quick breakfast if i'm in a good mood/not too sleepy +preparing my luch for work (and i'm so so aggressive here in the mornings oh my god! you know me...) 
05.00-06.30 sitting in the bus, going to work (sometimes sleeping)
06.30-07.00 waiting for the work to start
07.00-17.00 WORK WORK & WORK like a slave
17.00-18.00 waiting for the bus
19.00 back home (if we're lucky)
then waiting for the showers, waiting to get to cook in the kitchen...
21-22 bed time!
And the same all over again the next day and the next etc.

BUT now we're finally leaving! Jihaaaa! We just booked our trip: first we're going to the biggest sand island in the world: fraser island for about 5 days altogether and then eventually we'll get to do a sailing trip of three days on the great barrier reef and sleep under the stars and (if if i dare) do some diving to see the fish and the sharks. It's gonna be GREAT! I'm going with two swedish girls who i met in the hostel, we're gonna have so much fun! 

And then, in  a few weeks when our tour is done i'll travel further up north and try to find a job for a few weeks. And then alice springs/uluru, back to sydney and then home! I still have enough of time to just take it easy and maybe see even more places than i had planned -that's the freedom of being  a backpacker! You don't have to plan or stress about the future, it's just so easy!

Okay, that's about all at the moment, i'll probably upload some pictures soon- today or toorrow and then u can see what it's like in here. But bye for now and again: send me some mail!!! Ciao.

550465.jpg

going to work, around 6 o'clock and the cows & sunrise, sunrise...

550508.jpg

me and kerstin having lots of fun (as always, oh what a great friend she is!!) and she's wearing a hat made by ME!

550478.jpg

panu, mari, kerstin & henry

550487.jpg

wicked swedes+my trvel buddies mia & sara with a room mate chris

550493.jpg

my birthday cake (or the rest of it after our greedy attack)

550503.jpg

town of 1770, beeeeeautiful!

550511.jpg

maaari herself