Hey you all! I'm sorry i haven't written for a while - i've spend a lot of time in front of the computer but i've felt that my creativity hasn't been exactly blooming lately . But now i found a bit of time for the news!

It's friday and my first unoccupied weekend for a while and we're heading to BBs, our favourite bar in the whole world, for a drink or two. Just to get out of this appartment a bit and to see some new faces! We've all been working the past week and it's been a bit tiring so we've just stayed home and watched tv. Oh yes, i think i should tell you that i have  got a new job! And i quit in luna park (new experiences all the time!) So last week i called this guy who has a cafe-restaurant in circular quay= the harbour & home of the opera house. See my flatmates work in a cafe next to them so they knew that he needed someone to work there and got me the number. Well i called, got a trial and then after two days of "testing" i got the place! He didn't care i don't have any experience of all and  no alcohol lisence, nothing! So apparently he doesn't think that i'm a completely hopeless case! Ha ha! I like it a lot but it's hard work, though - i'm doing something all the time. We can eat and drink there for free but i just don't have any time! But i like it, i like feeling the pressure when it's lunch time and the whole place is crowded and everyone's just running around like maniacs.  But there's so much to learn! You have to remember thousands of things at the same time, things that i've never even thought of... Yeah but i'm doing fine, having some problems with carrying tens of plates with just one hand and occasionally spilling over some coffee but i'm learning all the time. It's gonna be just fine.

But yeah, i had to quit in luna park although it was ok. It's just that i couldn't get many shifts per week, the salary sucks and now that i have the other job i just couldn't do them both! I can't work 7days /week! And the cafe's enough. I hope. I mean, i work about 25 hours/week: starting 9.30 every morning and finishing 14.30 (then to the beach and then... something!) and our salary's so good that it's just enough for me! And no night shifts, no weekends! Nice. I came here to meet people and have holidays a bit so i like it like this. I get really to profit the beach and, yeah... i get to party! Oh it's  been SUCH a long time since i danced for the last time! But now, this is the first weekend of the rest of my life haha!

I don't know if there's much more to tell... The christmas is coming, how weird is that!?  I've bought myself an advent calender to remind it really isn't july right now and we're planning to buy a christmas tree and all. Yeah.. Oh and last week we went to luna park together with my flatmates (me for free of course!) and we tried this ride called sling shot. Oh it was SO cool! I'll download some pictures later when i've got more time and i have a video, too... Though i'm not sure if i'm able to put it here hmm. Tricky! Especially as i'm such an expert in these things! ok but now we're leaving, take care! See you soon and let me know how you're doing, ok? Have a nice advent time!