The life can be so funny, really, especially if you're here! I just got to melbourne yesterday morning and it seems that i'm leaving back to sydney in just a few days! I haven't really seen melbourne that much yet but i definitely got a better first impression of sydney and i started to hesitate straight away wheather i should stay here or get back to the life i got used to in sydney.

And it didn't make it easiern that i got kind of offered a job here! We went to a shoe shop called nine west cause leena needed some shoes and i just sat there, waiting for her cause i was so tired after the nice 12 hour bus ride. But then i started to talk to this man who i thought was a security guy or something like that - we just talked about finland and famous finnish football players and about my plans for the next few months and it turned out that he was actually the manager of the shop and he said "well, if you decide to stay in melbourne, why wouldn't you bring be me your resume cause i need some staff to work here.... and the salary's really good you know...." I was just a bit surprised and promised to think about it. it really was a nice (and expensive) shop and i never ever could have thought that i could work there! In my mind there wasn't even the slightest possibility for that!

Anyway, i was hesitating between melbourne and sydney until this afternoon because i got a pretty interesting call! It was a woman from a department store called david jones, and it was all about a job. See i went there last week and applied for a position and they said it would take about three weeks to hear if i've got any chances or not to have an interview. Well we had a little chat with her and she asked me these typical questions: why would you like to work here , what's your experience in this business, how long would you be available to work here, what would you like to do..... And then: could you come here tomorrow 9 o'clock for an interview! Hmmm. I'm thousands of kilometres away right now but as i would say in french: c'est pas grave! It doesn't really matter, no problems! No, luckily that's not what i said, i asked instead if it would be possible to get another time for an interview and it's gonna be thursday 14h. A group interview, business attire required. And then i MAY have possibility for a personal interview. So fingers crossed, wish me luck! Oh it'd be so nice to get a job and as kevin, my canadian room mate from sydney who's actually my room mate right now even (what a funny, small world!) said: why shouldn't i get the job?? Obviously they need some staff and i've got some experience and i'm not a complete idiot. I hope. So then i would just need a place to live!

We just have problem with leena. We have so much fun together and would like to get a place together but now she's so in love with this irish guy she came here to see. She doesn't really like melbourne as much as sydney and she would like to be with me, but  with him, too! But it makes sense what she said, that you shouldn't really change plans because of someone else, cause you came all the way to australia to have this experience only for YOU, to be selfish for a moment. And then it's a shame if you have to regret something you wanted to do here but didn't when you're already back at home. I guess you know what i mean. But i'm so glad i don't have to struggle with these decisions anymore, i'm going back "home"! I actually miss sydney already, it's such a great, great place to live in! i just hope leena comes with me, if not yet then later.

I heard it's snowing there, so weird! It's hard to understand it's november tomorrow! feels like may or early june to me. And then i just keep seeing these christmas trees everywhere! Crazy. but i guess that makes it easier for me concerning the christmas time. I'm such a christmas person, you know that, i thought it'd be so damn difficult to be away! but it isn't the same here, really. As i said i don't realize it's christmas -it's just all about the sun, going to the beach and buying nice dresses (not too much, of course!!!!) to wear in the heat. I didn't bring my camera here right now but i'll put some more pictures here as soon as i can, the next time i'll go to the net.

And you people, you can read what's happening to me, but you never write any e-mail you bastardos! That's not fair, i want to know how it's going up there, too! So come on, cheer up a bit and send me some news! you can't be THAT busy! Ok? Now i have to go to search some cheap tickets to get back to sydney and reserve a place from the good old wake up again....Can't wait!