G'day mates!

Just a quick update to say i've fixed my problem: i've finally  succeeded in booking my flights, this time with the help of my very own mum. Thank you!  So i'm still flying to london stansted with ryanair as planned but my flight from heathrow departs at around 18.30, so maybe i have even a chance to go and see london and meet some of my friends there (if they even want to). But anyway, i feel quite good now - it was just a bit stressfull!

So the journey continues; the next step is booking a hostel. I've already found a really nice one, it's called wake up! and it seems really nice (did i already mention that!?). If any of you have too much time you can go and check the internet site (they're really well done in my opinion) http://www.wakeup.com.au 
I've understood that there are lots of working holiday makers who start their oz-experience staying in this particular hostel so it should be quite easy to get to know people, there, and i like it i like it! And it's not too expensive, either. I just have to try to book it!

But see you later, alligator. I'll keep you informed.