Hi. I haven't posted any real news  for a long time, i mean nothing specific. So, in case somebody's still reading this blog i'm gonna tell you a bit of my life at the moment.

So I'm still in Cairns, have worked here for three weeks already -hard to believe! I'm staying in a hostel called the Serpent, in a special room for staff members since i'm also working there. So well, i'm in charge of changing the sheets in all of our ensuites and doubles and twins and kings, and all in all have to take care that everything's clean and nice there. I work from ten to one every day and don't get paid officially but free accommodation and an evening meal which is fair enough i guess. It's hard work sometimes since the hostel's pretty big and popular >lots of rooms to be done and in most hostel you only work for, say, 12 hours a week to get your free bed but well, i'm still ok here. I got completely burnt out last week cause we had another job as well for about 10 days, so to put it short we'd get up in the morning, start working, have 30mins to crab something to eat and then work again till eight and walk home which takes an hour. I think i don't even have to tell you how horrible it can be when you're constantly in a hurry and don't have any time to even sit down! So altogether last week we worked about 65 hours and slept... hmmm.. not so much! It's so hard here, it's 9 of us sharing a room (and the one and only bathroom, and we're all girls!) and everybody's coming and going all the time, getting drunk, being loud... Everybody's got different working times so it can be bit of a pain. But now i can sleep during the days so it's better -i'm getting my energy and good mood back! It's so nice to settle down somewhere for a while and especially now we get more privacy compared to an ordinary dorm room. and we have a patio as well and a nice sofa there... so cosy! nice for naps! and this is what i've been wanting for a while, just time to do boring stuff -read, knit more hats and we even baked some rolls yesterday! Yeah, finally an oven!

It's almost the end of my time in australia, can't believe! Well, i can hardly even remember my first weeks here and it seems so distant but still.... i can't imagine i'll be home in just four weeks from now! I have two more weeks in cairns, doing nothing basically, and then i've booked a so so so expensive trip to the outback and ayers rock. I'm having a safari from cairns to alice springs -3 days, and then a few days to recover and then a tour in the red centre. it's gonna be unbelievable, we get to sleep under the stars and see uluru both at sunset and sunrise... lots of cool things, i'll tell you more when i've actually done everything! And after the centre i fly back to sydney for five days and then home. I know i'm gonna cry! Leaving sydney is the hardest part, it feels like home!

I've met so many amazing people and made such strong bonds i couldn't even expect... But since we're all in the same position and going all the time it's not so hard to say goodbye. I know i'm gonna meet them again, because that's how we are. It's so impressive how much in common you can find with these random people who just seem to walk into your life from around the corner, you never expect that and yet it's the best thing you can ever get! So many soul mates... I've definitely learned a lot, i'm glad i came here. It hasn't always been easy at all, but i've managed to get through all of that and as an award got the best feeling: being proud of myself. And although it's such a cliche i've definitely got some new perspective on my life in general, my future, my old life that's waiting for me in finland... it's to be seen if it turns out to be a good thing or if i'm getting really confused after all! That's the reason i have such mixed feelings: happy to see everybody and get "an easy life" for a moment, but sad to leave  my freedom as i learnt to know it and nervous about my reaction to.... everything! Everything. I've definitely have some time to think.

But one thing is for sure: it's gonna feel so divine to go to a sauna, have a whole room for myself, my bed, my clothes and FOOD! not pasta.

Talk to you all soon, take care, write!!!

And the biggest congratulations to my dear sister and the whole family (and ME, the aunt ha ha!) for the third lovely little princess!!! I'm almost dying out of joy, just smiling like crazy all the time! Wish i could have been there! Iso hali kaikille!